June 2013

What’s New · Power Up with Super Summer Programs!

This year’s Summer Reading Program, offers lots of fun and free super-hero themed programs to enjoy now through July 31 at all Library locations! Power Up and have fun with these programs:

Crystal Clear Science

Superhero Science with Crystal Clear Science

Learn the science behind superheroes!

Wednesday, June 26, 1:30 p.m.
West End Branch

Tuesday, July 9, 10:30 a.m.
Children's Learning Center

Tuesday, July 16, 1:30 p.m.
Blue Ash Branch

Tuesday, July 16, 3:00 p.m.
Symmes Township Branch

Thursday, July 18, 2:00 p.m.
St. Bernard Branch

Thursday, July 25, 2:00 p.m.
Mt. Healthy Branch

Creative Superheroes with Happen, Inc.

It’s Happen’s Creative Superheroes Session, where kids create their own Happen creative superhero. Meet our superheroes as they explain how to find your own creative superpowers and how to put them to use every day. Learn the power of creativity and receive your own Happen creativity cape to become a superhero. Registration is required.

Happen Inc

Saturday, June 15, 1:00 p.m.
St. Bernard Branch

Tuesday, July 9, 2:00 p.m.
Cheviot Branch

Superhero Matinee

Superheroes inspire innovation and creativity. Learn about superheroes past and present, how authors and illustrators protect their work, and create your own superhero.

Friday, June 14, 1:00 p.m.
Loveland Branch

Tuesday, June 18, 1:30 p.m.
Madeira Branch

Thursday, June 20, 10:30 a.m.
Children's Learning Center

Wednesday, June 26, 2:00 p.m.
Deer Park Branch

drawing contest

Thursday, June 27, 2:00 p.m.
Anderson Branch

Tuesday, July 9, 2:00 p.m.
Price Hill Branch

Tuesday, July 23, 2:00 p.m.
Norwood Branch

Thursday, July 25, 4:00 p.m.
Mariemont Branch

Tuesday, July 30, 1:30 p.m.
Blue Ash Branch

Check our program calendar for all of our super summer programs for kids, teens and adults!

Thanks to…

Thanks to our many sponsors who make this vital program possible: the Friends of the Public Library, The Anderson Township Library Association, The Library Foundation, Kroger, Newman's Own Foundation, PNC, Gold Star Chili,the Cincinnati Reds, Costco Wholesale, Wing Eyecare, the Junior Women's Club of Wyoming, the Dollar General Literacy Foundation, and Media Sponsors: 1230am WDBZ The Buzz, 101.1 WIZF, and the Cincinnati Enquirer.