Books, Music & Movies · New Audiobooks

Looking for an interesting new audiobook? Try one of these.

cover image of The Lure of the Moonflower

The Lure of the Moonflower: The Final Pink Carnation Novel

Lauren Willig

In Willig’s final Pink Carnation novel (after The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla, 2014), it’s December 1807 and the royal family of Portugal reportedly flees to Brazil before Napoleon’s French troops march into Lisbon. But Queen Maria was actually spirited away to the countryside by loyalists who are determined to stage a resistance. It’s up to Jane Wooliston (aka The Pink Carnation) to bring her home safely, but she isn’t familiar with the country or the language. She grudgingly teams up with Jack Reid, the brilliant British agent known as the Moonflower, who also has a history of insubordination and going rogue.

cover image of Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

Mrs. Sinclair's Suitcase

Louise Walters

Bookstore employee Roberta finds a puzzling letter from her grandfather inside her grandmother Dorothy’s old suitcase that forever changes her understanding of her family's history. During World War II, 40-year-old Dorothy longed for love and children, and an encounter with a Polish pilot seemed full of promise. Dorothy thought she’d finally found happiness, but she must make an unthinkable decision instead, with consequences reaching all the way down to Roberta. A debut for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry.

cover image of The Night Sister

The Night Sister

Jennifer McMahon

The abandoned Tower Motel in London, Vermont, was a playground for friends Amy, Piper, and Piper’s little sister, Margot, until they discovered a secret there that ruined their friendship forever. The two sisters have tried to forget what they found that fateful summer, until they learn that Amy has killed her husband and son in a murder-suicide at the Tower Motel, leaving behind a cryptic note that only the sisters understand. Determined to clear Amy of the crime, they delve into the motel’s past and another set of sisters (Amy’s missing Aunt Sylvie and Rose) who lived there in the 1950’s.

Interested in having these titles emailed to you? If so, sign up for @ the Library, our email newsletter. It is also available as an RSS feed. feed

Recent New Audiobooks