December 30, 2012

The Third Bullet

cover image of The Third Bullet
A Bob Lee Swagger Novel
Stephen Hunter

When the wife of a murdered writer working on a book about the assassination of JFK asks former Vietnam sniper Bob Lee Swagger to find her husband’s killer, Swagger initially says no thanks. But then the widow tells him of a suspicious clue found by her husband in a building near the Texas Book Depository, and he is on the case. As the plot jumps between 1963 and the present day manhunt, a new assassination scenario emerges. Hunter’s eighth thriller in his Bob Lee Swagger series (after Dead Zero, 2010) is perfect for fans of Stephen King’s 11/22/63.