October 20, 2013

The Boleyn Deceit

cover image of The Boleyn Deceit
Laura Andersen

This captivating novel by Andersen (The Boleyn King, 2013) is set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn. The regency period is over and William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both in faraway lands and within his own family. To diffuse tensions, William is betrothed to a young French princess, but his heart belongs to his childhood friend Minuette. A tale of betrayal, intrigue, and romance perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Showtime's The Tudors.