Books, Music & Movies · The Scribe of Siena

cover image of The Scribe of Siena

The Scribe of Siena

Melodie Winawer

Beatrice Trovato leaves her job as a neurosurgeon and travels from New York City to Italy to tie up the affairs of her recently deceased brother. She ends up pulled into his research on the Black Plague and also pulled back in time to 1347, one year before the plague's beginning. Fans of Diana Gabaldon's, Outlander, are sure to enjoy this immersive novel that is so well written, readers will be fully engaged in its romantic sweeping time traveling plot.