Books, Music & Movies · Hot Titles

Get a sneak peek at future bestsellers with these exciting new additions to our collection.

cover image of Desserts LaBelle

Desserts LaBelle: Soulful Sweets to Sing About

Patti LaBelle

Singer Patti LaBelle’s bestseller LaBelle Cuisine: Recipes to Sing About (1999) established her as a cooking star, but today, Patti's baking skills have the country buzzing. In 2015, a fan's YouTube review of her sweet potato pie sold at Walmart became a viral sensation, and in just one weekend, her pies were completely sold out at stores across the country. Now, for the first time, fans of Patti's pie can make their own, as well as other amazing sweets. Filled with her favorite recipes for pies, cakes, cookies, and puddings, as well as a chapter on diabetic-friendly recipes, this is her most personal cookbook. Every fan of soul and sweets will want to check it out!

cover image of The Forbidden Garden

The Forbidden Garden

Ellen Herrick

At the nursery she runs with her sisters on the New England coast, Sorrel Sparrow has honed her rare gift for nurturing plants. Now that reputation lands Sorrel an unexpected opportunity: reviving a long-dormant Shakespearean garden on an English country estate. Arriving at Kirkwood Hall, ancestral home of Sir Graham Kirkwood and his wife Stella, Sorrel is shocked by the desolate state of the walled garden. Intrigued by the house's history and increasingly drawn to Stella's enigmatic brother, Stella sets to work. Can she unravel the garden's secrets? A lushly imaginative sequel to The Sparrow Sisters (2015).

cover image of Manderley Forever

Manderley Forever: A Biography of Daphne du Maurier

Tatiana de Rosney

The bestselling French author of Sarah’s Key (2007) pens her nonfiction debut with this biography of English novelist, Daphne du Maurier. du Maurier (1907–89) was well-known for her novel Rebecca (1938) with the famous opening line, “Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again.” This French-to-English translation is an excellent read that discusses many details of du Maurier’s life, such as her unusual attachment to her father and her close bonds to her sisters. Despite success, du Maurier's life was not easy. Her dedication to her writing left her initially estranged from her children and put major strains on her marriage, leading to adultery by both parties. (Library Journal)

cover image of Miss You

Miss You

Kate Eberlen

Tess is in Florence for a final, idyllic holiday before she starts university in London. Gus and his parents are also visiting Florence, seven months after their lives changed suddenly and tragically. The two meet briefly before they each return to England. Over the course of the next sixteen years, life and love will offer them many different challenges. Separated by distance and fate, there's no way the two of them are ever going to see each other again--until they each find themselves back in Florence, all those years later...A romantic debut perfect for fans of David Nicholls's One Day (2010).

cover image of Prussian Blue

Prussian Blue: A Bernie Gunther Novel

Philip Kerr

The French Riviera, 1956. Former Berlin homicide detective Bernie Gunther (last seen in The Other Side of Silence, 2016) is blackmailed into poisoning a female agent. Instead, he flees, tracked by Friedrich Korsch, a former Gestapo homicide detective. The two last worked together in 1939, when a low-level bureaucrat was found murdered at Hitler's mountaintop retreat in Obersalzberg. 1939 and 1956: two different eras, seventeen years apart. And yet, not really apart, as the stunning climax will show when the two converge explosively.

Interested in having these titles emailed to you? If so, sign up for @ the Library, our email newsletter. It is also available as an RSS feed. feed

Recent Hot Titles