New Arrivals · eBooks

August 31, 2016
These titles were recently added to the collection of the Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County.

Lonely Planet New York City [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely Planet New York City is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Discover the kaleidoscopic dining scene; pick a neighborhood, lace on your walking shoes and spend the day exploring; or get lost inside the priceless collections at the sprawling Metropolitan Museum of Art, all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of New York City and begin your journey now! Inside Lonely Planet New York City Travel Guide: Full-color maps and images throughout Highlights and itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential info at your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Cultural insights give you a richer, more rewarding travel experience - history, art, architecture, cinema, television, politics, cuisine, LGBTI culture.

Lonely Planet Peru. [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource
# 1 best-selling guide to Peru * Lonely Planet Peru is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Trek the ancient Inca trail, puzzle over the mystery of the Nasca lines, wander the stone temples of Machu Picchu or indulge in local delicacies in Lima; all with your trusted travel companion. Get to the heart of Peru and begin your journey now! Inside Lonely Planet Peru : Color maps and images throughout Highlights and itineraries help you tailor your trip to your personal needs and interests Insider tips to save time and money and get around like a local, avoiding crowds and trouble spots Essential info at your fingertips - hours of operation, phone numbers, websites, transit tips, prices Honest reviews for all budgets - eating, sleeping, sight-seeing, going out, shopping, hidden gems that most guidebooks miss Cultural insights give you a richer, more rewarding travel experience - history, cuisine, music, the arts, nature Over 70 color maps Covers Lima, Amazon Basin, Huaras, Cordilleras, Central Highlands, Chan Chan, Cuzco & the Sacred Valley, Lake Titicaca, Arequipa, Canyon Country and more.

Insight guides: australia [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Insight guides [electronic resource]: experience New York City

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Berlitz: Vietnam pocket guide [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Berlitz: Copenhagen Pocket Guide [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Opryland USA [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Phillips, Stephen W.
San Francisco : Arcadia Publishing Inc., 2016.
1 online resource

Insight Guides: experience San Francisco [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Insight Guides: experience Paris [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Insight Guides: Caribbean: The Lesser Antilles [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Travels through history [electronic resource] The Balkans journeys in the former Yugoslavia

August 26, 2016
Worker, Julian.
Luton : Andrews UK, 2016.
1 online resource
The Macedonians build a fountain and upset the Greeks. Villages on the road to Lake Ohrid fly Albanian flags instead of Macedonian ones. Kosovan taxi drivers believe fundamentalists are being sponsored in their country by former foes. Dubrovnik is so popular a one-way system is now in operation on the city walls. In Sarajevo, the place the First World War started is not easy to find, but evidence of more recent atrocities is. Memories are long in The Balkans, contrasts and contradictions are all around. History is always in your face, reminding you nothing stays the same for long in this most fascinating corner of Europe.

Travels through History [electronic resource] Armenia and the UK journeys in Armenia and the UK

August 26, 2016
Worker, Julian.
Luton : Andrews UK, 2016.
1 online resource

Lonely Planet's Discover USA [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource

How to pack for any trip [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Barrell, Sarah, writer.
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource

Time travel [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Gleick, James.
New York : Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, 2016.
1 online resource

Insight guides [electronic resource]: experience London

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Epic bike rides of the world. [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource

Insight guides [electronic resource]: explore Florence

August 26, 2016
London : APA, 2016.
1 online resource

Today Will Be Different [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Semple, Maria.
New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2016.
1 online resource

Roadside giants [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Butko, Brian.
Lanham : Stackpole Books, 2005.
1 online resource

New zealand travel guide [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource

Mexico travel guide [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource
Lonely Planet guides are, quite simply, like no other'. New York TimesThe ultimate, most comprehensive guide to travelling in Mexico includes up-to-date reviews of the best places to stay, eat, sights

Georgia Peaches and other forbidden fruit [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Brown, Jaye Robin, author.
New York : HarperCollins, 2016.
1 online resource
Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees. Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

Slovenia Travel Guide [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Oakland : Lonely Planet, 2016.
1 online resource

A foodie's guide to London [electronic resource]

August 26, 2016
Frost-Sharratt, Cara
Cork : IMM Lifestyle, 2016.
1 online resource
This beautifully photographed guide to more than 100 of London's finest food experiences, shops, services, and trends is a must-have addition to every food lover's bookshelf. A Foodie's Guide to London will quickly become an indispensable handbook for anyone who visits the capital with culinary inclinations. Author Cara Frost-Sharratt takes readers on a gastronomic tour around London, searching out the best bakers, butchers, cheesemongers, chocolatiers, delicatessens, fishmongers, food halls, farmers' markets, grocers, wine merchants, and world food stores, visiting famous names and uncovering hidden gems. Maps at the beginning of every chapter help you find your way to your chosen attraction, with stunning color photographs of the food and people involved. Whether you're looking for freshly baked bread, exquisite chocolates, or exotic fare from across the globe, London has it all, and this book presents the best of the delights on offer

feed —Subscribe to the eBooks feed .

Fiction

For Teens

For Kids

Media

Electronic Resources

Foreign

Nonfiction

Large Print