Our buildings are open with COVID-safe protocols. Or, try our drive-thru and curbside service.

Board of Trustees

Board of


The Library’s Board of Trustees has the principal responsibility for fulfillment of the Library’s mission and accountability for its operations, including appointing the Library’s Eva Jane Romaine Coombe Director. The Board of Trustees consists of seven members. Four of the Board members are appointed by the Hamilton County Board of Commissioners and three by the judges of the Hamilton County Court of Common Pleas. Board members are appointed for a term of seven years, the term of one Trustee expiring each year. The Board of Trustees meets on the second Tuesday every other month. At its Annual December meeting the Board organizes for the ensuing year and elects a President, Vice President, Secretary and appoints a Fiscal Officer. Board of Trustees members do not receive compensation or benefits for their service on the Board.

2021 Board Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, February 9, 4:30 p.m. (Main Library Tower Room or Virtual)
  • Tuesday, April 6, 4:30 p.m. (Price Hill Branch or Virtual)
  • Tuesday, June 8, 9:30 a.m. (Main Library Tower Room or Virtual)
  • Tuesday, August 10, 9:30 a.m. (Deer Park Branch or Virtual)
  • Tuesday, October 12, 4:30 p.m. (Symmes Township Branch or Virtual)
  • Tuesday, December 14 (Annual and Regular), 4:30 p.m. (Main Library Tower Room or Virtual)

Members of the public interested in attending board meetings are encouraged to review our Public Participation Policy prior to the meeting. Meetings can be watched on the Waycross Community Media website.

Meet the Trustees

Board & Committee Meeting Documents

Board of Trustee reports and meeting information is available online at BoardDocs.

Board Meeting Minutes













Trustees since 1867

Read our complete list of trustees since our inception.

Back to Top